Home / BASKETBALL / 13 teams battle for NBA-FIBA Basketball League title

13 teams battle for NBA-FIBA Basketball League title

13 teams will be participating in the 2019 NBBF organised National Championship tagged President Cup.

The championship taking place in Ilorin, Kwara state have seen teams divided into 2 groups with matches to be played in a round robin format.

In group A, Rivers Hoopers will slug it out against Nigeria Army, Lagos Islanders, Police Baton, Benue Braves and Ondo Raiders 

Host- Kwara Falcons, Dodan Warriors, Invaders of Ekiti, Raptors of Lagos, Coal City of Enugu, Defenders of Abuja and Niger Potters will battle for glory in Group B

Games will start tomorrow, Monday by 8am.

The top two teams in each group will qualify to play in the semi finals.

There will be classification games according to FIBA’s competition rules to determine teams’ placements.

Winner of the 2019 NBBF organised championship will qualify to represent Nigeria in the money spinning 2020 NBA/FIBA organized Basketball League.

About Admin

Ola John is a Media and Communication Arts, Masters in view fellow, a graduate of Theatre Arts from the University of Abuja respectively, has been in journalism right from his school days. He was a sports broadcaster with Osun state Broadcasting Corporation (OSBC). He was Sports Editor, Daily Stream Newspaper A lover of grassroots sports development and golf. A strong support of Arsenal FC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.