Home / Breaking News / 16 Team Battle For Title as FCT FA League Gets Kick off Date

16 Team Battle For Title as FCT FA League Gets Kick off Date

The 2019 FCT FA League second round will kick off from January 13th, 2020 at the Area 3 Sports Complex, Abuja.

Only sixteen teams made it the second round out of 39 registered Abuja based clubs. Two top teams who qualified from each of eight groups were on Saturday, 14th December, grouped for the next round.

The draws which took place at the Football Association Secretariat enabled the qualified clubs know their group opponents which will help each club to strategize and prepare ahead for the next round encounters.

The Four (4) Groups In Full

Group A
Golden Boys
WACO Football Academy
Da-Priest Prolific
FC Liberty

Group B
Fire Service
Basic Maracana FA
Abees FA

Group C
Sun FC
State House FC
Tiki-taka FC
Winco Foam FC

Group D
Catholic Cadet
Basic Maracana FC
Scorpion FC

About Admin

Ola John is a Media and Communication Arts, Masters in view fellow, a graduate of Theatre Arts from the University of Abuja respectively, has been in journalism right from his school days. He was a sports broadcaster with Osun state Broadcasting Corporation (OSBC). He was Sports Editor, Daily Stream Newspaper A lover of grassroots sports development and golf. A strong support of Arsenal FC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.