Home / Uncategorized /  Taviore, Oghale Shines At AFN All Comers In Ozoro

 Taviore, Oghale Shines At AFN All Comers In Ozoro

Anita Taviore and Okoro Oghale won the 100m and 200m in the men and women category at the 2020 Athletics Federation of Nigeria (AFN) All Comers in Delta state Polytechnic, Ozoro.

Taviore who is a 200m Africa Junior Silver medallist ran a time of 11.90s to win the 100m women’s final, Balikis Yakubu came second place with a time of 11.92s while Success Umukoro finished third with a time of 12.07s.

In the 100m men, Okoro Oghale had an impressive of 10.65s to come first, Saturday Thompson ran 10.73s to occupy second position while Olaoluwa Olatunde secured third position with a time of 10.83s.

Anita Taviore made it a double after winning the 200m women’s final with a time of 23.59s, Success Umukoro came second place with a time of 24.00s while Balikis Yakubu came third with 24.20s.

Taviore ran a PB of 23.59s to make the qualification standard for World Athletics U20 Championships in Nairobi, Kenya.

Grace Ayemoba won the 100m women’s hurdles with a time of 14.22m, Confidence Iheanjichi finished second with a time of 18.64s while Precious Uduvewghre settled for third position with a time of 18.65s.

In the 110m men’s hurdles, Abejoye Oyeniyi had a time of 14.03s to come first while, Uliem Precfious came second with a time of 18.29s.

In the Women’s 400m, Oluchi Offorma won with a time of 55.84s ahead of Nweke Daniel Chibuzor who clocked 57.70s to place second.

On the field, Lawrence Uchenna won the Men’s Discus throw with a distance of 38.6m while Oyedele Cyprian won the Men’s High Jump Final after jumping 1.90m.

In the Women’s High Jump, Temitope Adeshina won with a height of 1.70m while Lawrence Uchenna won the Men’s Discus throw with a distance of 54.39m.

In the Men’s Long Jump event, Tobechukwu Nwokocha leapt to a distance of 7.63m to win while Walter Olawale was second with a jump of 6.04m.

Abiola Olajide won the Men’s Triple Jump event with a leap of 15.87m.


100m women’s final

Anita Taviore (11.90s)

Balikis Yakubu (11.92s)

Success Umukoro (12.07s)

100m men’s final

Okoro Oghale (10.65s)

Saturday Thompson (10.73s)

Olaoluwa Olatunde (10.83s)

200m women’s final

Anita Taviore (23.59s)

Success Umukoro (24.00s)

Balikis Yakubu (24.20s)

200m men’s final

Paul Ole (21.97s)

Adedoyin Fatola (22.22s)

Mano Abikure (22.34s)

110m men’s hurdles

Abejoye Oyeniyi (14.03s)

Uliem Precfious (18.29s)

110m women’s

Grace Ayemoba (14.22s)

Iheanjichi Confidence (18.64s)

Precious Uduvewghre (18.65s)

About Admin

Ola John is a Media and Communication Arts, Masters in view fellow, a graduate of Theatre Arts from the University of Abuja respectively, has been in journalism right from his school days. He was a sports broadcaster with Osun state Broadcasting Corporation (OSBC). He was Sports Editor, Daily Stream Newspaper A lover of grassroots sports development and golf. A strong support of Arsenal FC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.