Home / Breaking News / Nasarawa United  To Resume Camp Sept 16 For 2020/21 NPFL Season

Nasarawa United  To Resume Camp Sept 16 For 2020/21 NPFL Season

In line with the lifting of embargo on sporting activities across the country by the Presidential Taskforce on COVID-19 and in complying with the League Management Company’s fixing of September 18 as commencement date for the submission of players’ licensing applications for the 2020/2021 Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) Season, the Management of Nasarawa United Football Club has fixed Wednesday, September 16th, 2020, as resumption date for its players and officials

At the end of the Club’s Management meeting held earlier today in Lafia, Club Chairman, Barr. Isaac Danladi, disclosed that the resumption date became imperative to adequately prepare the team for the next football season.

He revealed that the Nasarawa State Government, under the prudent leadership of Governor Abdullahi Sule, has procured a multi-million naira edifice for the Club to serve as administrative office and camp house for the players and officials respectively.

Barr. Danladi added that in order to make the present camp house and stadium facilities habitable in tandem with the COVID-19 protocols, Management had directed for their fumigation accordingly.

While thanking His Excellency, Governor Abdullahi  Sule and the Government of Nasarawa State for the great gesture in procuring the edifice, the Club Chairman who also doubles as Chairman of the NPFL Club Owners’ Association equally revealed that the Club has retained thirty-five(35) players ahead of the new league season.

The retained players include: Danlami Umar, Galadima Mohammed, Ibrahim Matthew, Abubakar Abdullahi Sadiq, Ebuka Amaekwe, Victor Okoro, Ismaila Mayaki, Franklin Tebo, Manga Mohammed, Chidi Solomon, Dauda Maigishiri, Ohanachom Chinedu, Daddy Morris, and Abdullahi Bello.

Others are Ruben Goma, Mohammed Abdullahi, Ikenna Ofor, Lawal Abubakar, Kattoh Haggai, Anas Yusuf, Ahmed Mohammed Sabo, Fidelis Junior, Mohammed Shammasu, Abdullaziz Umar, Emmanuel Makama, Attahiru Zangina, Ismaila Mohammed, Mohammed Sarki Benteke, Moyi Mohammed Hassan, David Ehiaghe Shekwalagaza, Ogba Jacob Kuki, Barnabas Imenger, Musa Zamfara, Gindau Aliyu Bello and Nnda Yabo.

About Admin

Ola John is a Media and Communication Arts, Masters in view fellow, a graduate of Theatre Arts from the University of Abuja respectively, has been in journalism right from his school days. He was a sports broadcaster with Osun state Broadcasting Corporation (OSBC). He was Sports Editor, Daily Stream Newspaper A lover of grassroots sports development and golf. A strong support of Arsenal FC.

Check Also

Nasarawa United Declares Player Missing

The Management of Nasarawa United Football Club has announced that its player, Muhammad Abdallah Hussain, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.